Oatmeal Raisinets Cookies

FIRST A GLIMPSE OF MY BAKING NIGHT (05/12/2011):

Last week was definitely stressful so to deal with everything I baked like crazy. Posts on the others will follow so for now on to the cookie!

I try to use whatever we have around the house and look for recipes so I can bake or cook with them. The target: a bag of dark chocolate covered raisins. I bought it at an S&R sale while I was fasting from “bad” sweets and chocolates. I figured.. hey, it’s dark chocolate and raisins (I get my fruit fix). The packaging does say: “30% less fat than the leading chocolate brands and provide ½ serving of real fruit in every ¼ cup.” I was SOLD. So there, almost 3 weeks in the fridge, unopened, I had to do something about this.

I searched for a good oatmeal cookie recipe that incorporated Raisinets and found that a lot of people mix these chocolate chunky goodness in their cookie doughs. After going through probably 10 or so oatmeal Raisinets cookie recipes, I decided on a recipe from Nestle Kitchens. I liked that it called for a lot of cinnamon which I thought cut through the sweetness of the cookie quite well. Mine baked for 7-8 minutes and ended up with soft, chewy yumminess.. 🙂

1 comment
  1. Charlotte said:

    looks great preshie pocket! i can vouch for how delicious those cookies were 😀

